Edgmon selected to share House Bush Caucus

Rep. Bryce Edgmon will serve as chair of the Alaska House’s Bush Caucus.

Edgmon, a Democrat from Dillingham, takes over from former Rep. Reggie Joule, who did not seek re-election.

The bipartisan, 12-member caucus is comprised of rural lawmakers, or lawmakers whose districts include rural constituencies. Edgmon said the group is still working on priorities but said there’s common ground around core service issues, like education, energy and public safety.

Edgmon said a lot of needs in rural Alaska dovetail with needs in urban areas, such as the need for affordable energy – an issue of concern in cities like Fairbanks.

The other caucus members are Reps. Alan Austerman, Benjamin Nageak, Beth Kerttula, Bob Herron, Cathy Munoz, David Guttenberg, Eric Feige, Jonathan Kreiss-Tomkins, Neal Foster, Paul Seaton and Peggy Wilson.

See the original article

Edgmon selected to share House Bush Caucus